Morton High School’s Class of 2020 Illinois State Scholars

Chicago News USA

Morton High School is honored to announce the Class of 2020 Illinois State Scholars. Since 1958, the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) has been recognizing the top Illinois students for their academic achievement with the Illinois State Scholar designation.

According to ISAC, “the 2020-2021 Illinois State Scholars represent approximately the top 10 percent of high school seniors from 726 high schools across the state. The Illinois State Scholars are chosen based on a combination of exemplary ACT or SAT test scores and sixth semester class rank.”

Becoming an Illinois State Scholar demonstrates a culmination of years of dedication and hard work.

Morton High School Principal Deidre Ripka expressed her pride in the students’ achievement, “These students are a great representation of the high standards of our school and district as well as the supportive school, home and community environment.”

“We are so proud of this accomplishment and can’t wait to see what their future holds.”

Morton High School’s Class of 2020 Illinois State Scholars

Elodie Baumgartner

Morgan Behnke

Ethan Boley

Kristen Canopy

Alexandra Cigelnik

Noah Ciocca

Alexis Cole

Cade Coon

Adam Darlington

Kyle Davis

Clara DeWeese 

Isaiah Gudeman

Casey Hoffmire

Kaitlyn Johnson

Ava Kaufman

Kyra Killion

Sara Lagacy

Samuel Lange

Tori Larrabee

Lily Laughlin

Lexi Loudermilk

Lauren Miller

Chloe Mishler-Trerice

Andrew Osing

Tristan Parker

Jacqueline Pfeifer

Kayci Riddle

Taylor Rogers

Ashley Sauder

Kelly Schaffnit

Evan Schick

Cole Stevens

Elaina Teater

Aaron Tresenriter

Zoe Troxell

Alexander Weber

Keaton Weber

Marlaina Weeks

Joseph Yoder

Leave a Reply