Eastern Neighbourhood countries agree principles of Regional Roaming Agreement

Business Canada Health Science Tech UK World

YEREVAN, NOVEMBER 22, ARMENPRESS. The basic principles of a Regional Roaming Agreement for the Eastern Neighbourhood countries have been agreed at the Roaming Stakeholder Meeting of the Network of Eastern Partnership Regulators for Electronic Communications (EaPeReg) held in Vilnius, Lithuania on 12 November, Armenpress reports citing the EU Neighbours East website.The working group members held talks with the relevant ministries from the region and agreed on the basic principles of the Regional Roaming Agreement (RRA) to be signed among the six EU’s Eastern partner countries. The aim of the RRA is the harmonization and reduction of roaming prices between Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova and Ukraine.Following the meeting, the RRA will be drafted, followed by national public consultations with operators and competent authorities. The RRA is expected to be signed by the end of 2020.

Leave a Reply